LeRoy 'Andy' Anderson Award

Andy Anderson served the WADA Association with unselfish dedication, time and effort for 10 years. His contribution and willingness to assist went above the call of duty, a standard by which others will be measured. This award is presented to those special few, who best exemplify those traits, in serving the Wisconsin Athletic Directors Association. The recipient is selected by the WADA Executive Board at one of its regular meetings.

2022 Recipient
Tom Shafranski, WIAA
2021 Recipient
Eric Plitzuweit, CAA, Burlington
2020 Recipient
Brittany Spencer Grant, CMAA, New Glarus
2019 Recipient
James Sekel, CAA, D.C. Everest
2018 Recipient
Bryan Yager, CAA, Reedsburg
2017 Recipient
Sandy Freres, CMAA, The Prairie School
2016 Recipient
Stephanie Hauser, CAA, Stevens Point High School
2015 Recipient
Otis Chambers, Bay Port
2014 Recipient
Linzi Otjen Gronning, CMAA, De Soto
2013 Recipient
Todd Sobrilsky, CMAA, Brookfield Central
2012 Recipient
Signe Schecker, Mayville
2011 Recipient
Mark Kryka, CAA, Verona Area
2010 Recipient
Steve Salisbury, CMAA, Rice Lake
2009 Recipient
Jeff Sitz, CMAA, Wisconsin Lutheran
2008 Recipient
Bill Vickroy, CAA, Wisconsin Rapids Lincoln
2007 Recipient
Barb Deichl, CAA, Waterford
2006 Recipient
Don Tolkacz, CAA, Pulaski
2005 Recipient
Geoff Steinbach, CAA, Arrowhead
2004 Recipient
Mike Younggren, CAA, Wausau East
2003 Recipient
Don Dalton, CAA, Burlington
2002 Recipient
Scott Lindgren, CMAA, Kenosha
2001 Recipient
Brad Nemec, CAA, Somerset
2000 Recipient
Gary Kolpin, CAA, Madison Memorial
1999 Recipient
Jim Teff, CMAA, South Milwaukee
1998 Recipient
Mel Northway, CAA, Neenah
1997 Recipient
Don Swanson, Janesville
1996 Recipient
Jack Overgaard, CAA, D.C. Everest
1995 Recipient
Dick Martin, Wausau
1994 Recipient
Dave Gunderson, Bloomer
1993 Recipient
Ed Manchester, Menomonee Falls
1992 Recipient
Chuck Deeth, Onalaska
1991 Recipient
Greg Wendorf, Ashwaubenon
1990 Recipient
Jack Cepek, Wisconsin Rapids
1989 Recipient
Dale Barry, Janesville
1988 Recipient
John Bliese, Grafton
1987 Recipient
Larry Graves, New London

Webmaster Contact
Wisconsin Athletic Directors Association
Eric Plitzuweit, CAA

400 McCanna Parkway, Burlington WI 53105
Phone Number: (262) 763-0200 ext 1258
Email: eplitzuweit@basd.k12.wi.us
WADA Mission
WADA empowers and inspires Athletic Directors to be leaders in their school communities by promoting education based athletics and providing opportunities to grow professionally.