President's Award

The President’s Award is given, at the discretion of the current WADA President, to recognize and honor someone that has made a significant impact on them during their Presidency thus enhancing their ability to best serve our organization.

President's Award
Wisconsin Athletic Directors Association

2021 - Jeremy Schlitz, CAA, Madison Memorial
2020 - Greg Smith, CMAA, WADA Executive Director
2019 - Devon Peterson, former AD; and Gary Kolpin, Madison
2018 - Jeremy Schlitz, Madison Memorial
2017 - Richard Collins, Brodhead
2016 - Greg Hartjes, Principal Appleton West
2015 - Greg Smith, CMAA, WADA Executive Director
2014 – Deb Hauser, WADA Board WIAA Liaison
2013 – Linzi Otjen Gronning, CMAA, De Soto
2012 – Jim Capelle, Sales Manager Kalahari Resort
2011 – Dave Gunderson, retired
2010 – Bill Vickroy, WI Rapids
2009 – Jim Scandin, retired Bloomer
2008 – David Helgeson, Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, Appleton
2007 – Brad Nemec, CAA, Somerset
2006 – Sandy Nemec, Somerset; and Connie Kolpin, Madison

Webmaster Contact
Wisconsin Athletic Directors Association
Eric Plitzuweit, CAA

400 McCanna Parkway, Burlington WI 53105
Phone Number: (262) 763-0200 ext 1258
WADA Mission
WADA empowers and inspires Athletic Directors to be leaders in their school communities by promoting education based athletics and providing opportunities to grow professionally.