WADA Hall of Fame


The Wisconsin Athletic Directors Association Board of Directors established the WADA Hall of Fame in 2013 to honor retired interscholastic athletic directors for their exemplary careers in athletic administration at the local, state and national levels. This honor is one of the highest awards a Wisconsin athletic director may receive from WADA. This award serves to promote the vocation of athletic directors and preserve the heritage of the profession. Further, this award has established a standard for athletic directors to emulate.

Nomination form for the WADA Hall of Fame: Hall of Fame Nomination Form

2017 WADA Hall of Fame
  • John Bliese
  • Richard “Dick” Peregrine
  • Gayle Wilfong
2017 WADA Hall of Fame Program

2016 WADA Hall of Fame
  • Janis Doleschal, CAA
  • Frank A. Matrise, Sr.
  • Greg Smith, CMAA
2016 WADA Hall of Fame Program

2015 WADA Hall of Fame Inductees
  • Dave Balmer (posthumously)
  • Doug Chickering
  • Don Tolkacz, CAA
2014 WADA Hall of Fame Inductees
  • Jack Cepek
  • Gary Koplin, CAA
  • Newell “Nellie” Nelson
  • Brad Nemec, CAA
  • Jack Overgaard, CAA
2013 WADA Hall of Fame Inductees
  • Barb Deichl, CAA
  • Don Ford
  • Scott Lindgren, CMAA
2012 WADA Hall of Fame Inductees
  • Don Dalton, CAA
  • Dave Gunderson
  • John Klement
  • Dr. John Olson, CMAA
  • Jim Teff, CMAA (posthumously)


Webmaster Contact Info:
Wisconsin Athletic Directors Association
Linzi Gronning

615 Main Street, De Soto, WI 54624
Phone Number: (608) 648-0105
Fax Number: (608) 648-3959
Email: lgronning@desoto.k12.wi.us

WADA Online Store Icon
Copyright © 2018. rSchoolToday. All Rights Reserved.