WADA is proud to announce the award of six, $500 scholarships to graduating high school seniors who plan to continue their education at the post-secondary level. This special scholarship is awarded to children of current WADA members who are presently serving as an athletic administrator in Wisconsin high schools or middle schools. The WADA scholarships will be awarded to the honorees after successful completion of their first semester in college.

To apply for a 2021 WADA Scholarship, please click here: WADA Scholarship Application

Congratulations to the 2020 WADA Scholarship Recipients

Graham Langkamp - Baraboo
Kortnie Volk - Three Lakes
Kiera Holzemer - Cuba City
Maggie Rosen - Clear Lake
Monte Diestler -  Neilsville
Michael Schweisthal - Arcadia

Samantha Christiansen – Wilmot High School
Shae Holzheimer – Sheboygan Lutheran
Elle Lieder – Oshkosh North H.S.
Callie Bever – New Lisbon H.S.
Mikayla Zonnefeld – Waupun High School
Kenadi Diedrich – Athens High School

Calvin Rosen - Clear Lake
Karlie Volk - Three Lakes
Grace Hammer - Pardeeville
Lindsey Bahr - Onalaska
Tyler Dow - Stoughton
Josi Pongratz - Mondovi

Madeline LeBouton - Horicon
Taylor Briehl - River Valley
Marion McClowry - Neenah
Allison Siegert - Potosi
Taylor Brayton - Prentice
Allison Parsons - Grafton

Samual Schweisthal - Arcadia
Kellen Kravik - Bangor
Bree Porter - Janesville Parker
Andrea Terpstra - Pepin
Evan De Broux - Random Lake
Jack Yaeger - Reedsburg

Jenna Droesller - Benton
Cody Zonnefeld - Central Wisconsin Christian
Danielle Vance - Clinton
Chloe Pustina - Cuba City
Kari Mattmiller - Winter
Madison Blair - Waterford

NIAAA Scholarship Nominees

Cecelia Zielke - Kohler
Nathaniel Ohman - Northwestern

Meghan Scott - Divine Savior Holy Angels
Sean Farrell - Kohler

Seth Hause - Stanley-Boyd
Brooke Wellhausen - Big Foot

Elizabeth Schauer - Divine Savior Holy Angels
Nicholas Vande Hey - Kohler

Sarah Pesch - J.I. Case
Mason Reinhardt - Merrill

The annual deadline for the WADA scholarship is April 1. For more information on the WADA and NIAAA scholarship process, please view the WADA Scholarship and NIAAA Scholarship information found under the Resources tool bar.

Webmaster Contact
Wisconsin Athletic Directors Association
Eric Plitzuweit, CAA

400 McCanna Parkway, Burlington WI 53105
Phone Number: (262) 763-0200 ext 1258
Email: eplitzuweit@basd.k12.wi.us
WADA Mission
WADA empowers and inspires Athletic Directors to be leaders in their school communities by promoting education based athletics and providing opportunities to grow professionally.