Mentoring Program

Mission, Structure

Mission of the Mentoring Program
To increase the longevity of athletic administrators in the state Wisconsin and reduce the rapid turnover in athletic administrator positions by providing one on one mentoring for new athletic administrators.

Structure The WADA Executive Board will govern the WADA Mentoring Program through communication from the WADA Past President.

The Past President will work closely with the Gender Representatives from each of the 7 WADA districts who will serve as Mentor Coordinators. Contact will also be made with the WIAA Liaison to the WADA Board and with Conference Representatives soliciting input on quality mentors.

The Conference Reps will identify possible mentors and new AD’s. The 7 district Mentor Coordinators will assign mentors to new athletic administrators. This structure will allow for open and efficient two-way communication.


Gender Reps/District Mentor Coordinators

There are 7 District Coordinators for the WADA Mentoring Program.

District 1:
Brian Miller
Ashland High School

1900 Beaser Ave.
Ashland, WI 54806
(715) 682-7089 ext. 1012
District 4:
Tim Flood, CAA
Green Bay City Wide Athletic Director

GBAPS District Office
200 South Broadway
Green Bay, WI 54303
(920) 448-2066
District 7:
Ryan Anderson
Menomonee Falls High School

W142 N8101 Merrimac Drive
Menomonee Falls, WI 53051
(262) 255-8377
District 2:
Tina Bacon

400 W Grand Ave.
Wittenberg, WI 54499
(715) 253-2211
District 5:
Mel Dow
Stoughton High School

600 Lincoln Ave.
Stoughton, WI 53589-4868
(608) 877-5621
District 3:
Cora Dillin
Necedah High School

1801 S. Main Street
Necedah, WI 54646-7858
(608) 565-2256
District 6:
Eric Plitzuweit
Burlington High School

400 McCanna Pkwy.
Burlington, WI 53105
(262) 763-0200 ext. 1258

Webmaster Contact Info:
Wisconsin Athletic Directors Association
Linzi Gronning

615 Main Street, De Soto, WI 54624
Phone Number: (608) 648-0105
Fax Number: (608) 648-3959
Email: lgronning@desoto.k12.wi.us

WADA Online Store Icon
Copyright © 2018. rSchoolToday. All Rights Reserved.