NIAAA Student Athlete Scholarship

The NIAAA Student Athlete Scholarship recognizes the distinguished scholastic, leadership and sportsmanship attributes of high school student-athletes, and the importance of high school athletics in each student’s life. WADA selects both a male and female state nominee for consideration as a sectional and possible national winner.  

To apply or review the NIAAA scholarship application click here:  NIAAA Scholarship Application 

Applications are due April 1, 2023 to Greg Smith, WADA Executive Director/Treasurer ~ P.O. BOX 358, Monroe, WI 53566

2022 nominees
Jesse Larson - Northwestern
McKenzie Plitzuweit - Burlington

2021 nominees
Jerica Mueller - Marshfield
Trent Orlowski - Northwestern

2020 nominees
Jadin O'Brien - Divine Savior Holy Angels
Brett Farmer - Antigo

2019 nominees
Cecelia Zielke - Kohler
Nathaniel Ohman - Northwestern

2018 nominees
Meghan Scott - Divine Savior Holy Angels
Sean Farrell - Kohler

2017 nominees
Seth Hause - Stanley-Boyd
Brooke Wellhausen - Big Foot

2016 nominees
Elizabeth Schauer - Divine Savior Holy Angels
Nicholas Vande Hey - Xavier

2015 nominees
Sarah Pesch - J.I. Case
Mason Reinhardt - Merrill

Webmaster Contact
Wisconsin Athletic Directors Association
Eric Plitzuweit, CAA

400 McCanna Parkway, Burlington WI 53105
Phone Number: (262) 763-0200 ext 1258
WADA Mission
WADA empowers and inspires Athletic Directors to be leaders in their school communities by promoting education based athletics and providing opportunities to grow professionally.