Milwaukee Bucks Perseverance Awards

Applications are now being accepted fo the 2023 Milwaukee Bucks Perseverance Award.  This will be the third year for this prestigious award.  Thanks to the generosity of the Milwaukee Bucks, CPI, The Bog, Safe Sports Zone, and WADA, this award has increased to $1,000 per recipient.  This award may be used by the award winners for college expenses or may be donated to the high school program of their choice. This award is given to Senior student athletes who have overcome adversity (physical, emotional, personal) to compete and or excel in interscholastic sports.

Milwaukee Bucks Perseverance Award Application

The deadline for the application is December 21, 2022. Applications may be sent to: 

PO BOX 358 
Monroe, WI 53566 

2022 Milwaukee Bucks Perseverance Award Winners
Jordan Glenn, Wisconsin Lutheran High School
Joe McMurray, Baraboo High School
Zoe Clark, North Crawford High School
Luke Schwenn, Waupaca High School
Jena Garceau, Roncalli High School
Cheyenne Schepp, Wausau East High School
Colton Hansen, Stoughton High School

For any additional information, please contact Greg Smith @ 920-265-8433.

Webmaster Contact
Wisconsin Athletic Directors Association
Eric Plitzuweit, CAA

400 McCanna Parkway, Burlington WI 53105
Phone Number: (262) 763-0200 ext 1258
WADA Mission
WADA empowers and inspires Athletic Directors to be leaders in their school communities by promoting education based athletics and providing opportunities to grow professionally.